top of page



At the University of Illinois 2022 Greek Oscars, Alpha Nu Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. took home 6 Awards. We are so thankful for the recognition and we are devoted to continuing our service to the campus at large!



Highest Fall 2021 GPA

Outstanding Chapter President-Chanel Durham

2022 Greek of the Year-Erin Smith 

Neophyte/New Member of the Year-Alliyah Rumbolt-Lemond 

Fred H. Turner Award-Sonya Griffin

Francis M. Redmon Award-Alayna Hester


2021 Greek Oscars 

Living your values award-Brandi Tomlinson

Outstanding President of the Year-Brea Browder

Chapter Advisor of the Year-Lekisha Hall

Neophyte/New Member of the Year- Keena Preston

Black Greek Council Greek of the Year-Ryan Ortiz 

2020 Greek Oscars 

2020 Chapter of the Year Award

Highest Spring 2019 GPA

Highest Fall 2019 GPA 

Fall 2019 Most Improved GPA

Outstanding Commitment to Philanthropy 

Outstanding Scholarship Programming 

Outstanding Risk Management

Outstanding Founder’s Week

Outstanding Chapter President- Soror Taylor Howard 

2020 Greek of the Year- Soror Mariah Mack

Neophyte/New Member of the Year- Soror Tamika Bobo

Living Your Values- Soror Ryan Ortiz

Advisor of the Year- Soror Georgia Gilbert

2nd in Outstanding Member Development



This year, the Alpha Nu Chapter had a donation initiative to support March of Dimes. 

bottom of page